You can enable users to request policy reviews when the service blocks them from accessing or posting to certain sites due to an access control policy, security policy or DLP policy violation. Users can send their requests to the Zscaler service or to a site that you specify.
Users can request reviews for the following:
- URL categorization: When they are blocked from accessing URLs that may have been misclassified.
- Security violation: When they are blocked from accessing URLs that were identified as being infected with malware.
- Web DLP violation: When they are blocked from posting to certain sites due to a Web DLP policy violation.
To configure the notification:
- Go to Administration > Resources > End User Notifications.
- To enable users to send URL and policy review requests to Zscaler or to your organization, enable the URL Categorization, Security Violation, or Web DLP Violation notification to see the following fields:
- Submit To: You can enable users to submit policy reviews when the service blocks them from access or posting to certain sites due to policy violations. Users can request reviews when they are blocked from posting to certain sites due to a Web DLP policy violation. Users can send their requests to a site that you specify.
- URL: Enter the URL of the site to which the policy review requests are sent.
- Notification Text: Enter the policy request message that appears in the notification. You can also enter CSS styles to customize the appearance of this notification. Any modifications made in this field will appear in the specific notification.
- The IT Support section provides information on how users can seek additional information about why access to pages, files or web applications was restricted. You can provide an email address or phone number for a contact who can explain your company's use of the Zscaler service to protect your network, or a URL pointing to a page you create on your company intranet that describes your current policy about using corporate network and Internet resource. This information appears on the notification page.
- Click Save and activate the change.