Adding Locations to a Group


Adding Locations to a Group

To add a location to a group:

  1. Go to Administration > Locations.
  2. In the Locations page, click Enter Grouping Mode.
  3. Select the checkboxes for the locations you want to add to a group.
    See image.

If you need to undo your selections, click Reset Selection. You can add up to 5,000 locations to a group, this is inclusive of locations and sub-locations.

  1. Click Add to Group, then select one of the following:
    See image.
    • Select Add to Existing Group, in the window that appears select a group name from the drop-down menu. You can search for a name within the menu.
      See image.
    • Select Create a New Group, in the window that appears:
      See image.
      • Name: Enter a name for the location group
      • Description: (Optional) Enter a description for the location group
  2. Click Save.

In the Locations page, the group you associated to the selected locations appears in the Group column. Also, in the Location Groups page, the Number of Locations listed for the group is updated.

  1. Click Exit Grouping Mode and activate the change.

To remove a location from a group:

  1. Go to Administration > Locations.
  2. In the Locations page, click Enter Grouping Mode.
  3. Filter by the location group name you want to remove groups from.
    See Image.
  4. Select the checkboxes for the locations you want to remove from the group.

If you need to undo your selections, click Reset Selection.

  1. Click Ungroup.
    See image.
  2. In the confirmation window that appears, click Confirm. This action cannot be undone.
  3. Click Exit Grouping Mode.

Location Groups Page - Selecting Locations

Locations Page - Adding Locations to Group

Location Groups Filter on Locations Page

Ungroup Locations Button

Add Locations to Existing Group

Add Locations to New Group